LEGAL NOTICE

 

Disclosure according to § 5 E-Commerce Law and § 25 Media Law

 

Dr. Peter Payer LLM, MBA

Business Attorney and Mediator

E-Mail: office@pp-recht.at

Web-page: www.pp-recht.at

Main office:

Untere Viaduktgasse 55, 1030 Vienna, Austria

Phone: +43 (0)1 9664810, Fax: +43 (0)1 9661141

Consultation office:

Bachlbergweg 108, 4040 Linz, Austria

Phone: +43 (0)732 286145, Fax: +43 (0)732 286145-10

 

R-Code: R148395

UID: ATU57245519

 

Professional membership: Vienna Bar Association

Professional rules: RAO and RL-BA to be found at: www.oerak.at

 

Object of the enterprise:

The object of the enterprise comprises of providing legal services including the required supportive activities. The web-page serves as general source of information for existing and potential clients. The aim of the web-page is the presentation of the law firm and its services.

 

Exclusion of liability and intellectual property rights

 

The information on this web-page including the video-clips are exclusively provided for the purpose of general information. They do not provide any kind of concrete legal information or advice and can also not replace them. Every legal issue requires a detailed legal analysis and personal advise from an attorney.  

 

Therefore, Dr. Peter Payer LLM, MBA rejects any liability for direct, indirect, accidential, and other damages including consequential damages, which are caused by entering and/or using this web-page and its content. This explicitly includes potentially existing computer virus, which might exist despite greatest care. This web-page might be linked with other web-pages respectively other web-pages might refer to this web-page. Dr. Peter Payer LLM, MBA rejects any liability for the content of such other web-pages.

 

Plugins from social networks, video portals and conference platforms (e.g. LinkedIn, Youtube or Zoom) might be integrated on this web-page, which can be recognized at their logos. Using these plugins can create a direct connection between your server and the server of the network, video portal respectively conference platform. Dr. Peter Payer LLM, MBA has no influence on the content of such networks, video portals respectively conference platforms as well as the information and data which might get available to the networks, video portals respectively conference platforms through such direct connection. Therefore, every liability for the improper use of data and information as well as the breach of data protection provisions by social networks, video portals and conference platforms is expressly excluded.

 

The entire content of this web-page is protected by the respective intellectual property rights. All information, textation, pictures, video clips, and graphics on this web-page are strictly prohibited from any use, copying, modification, processing, sending, publication or any other use – as a whole or in parts and for which purpose ever – without the explicit prior written consent of Dr. Peter Payer LLM, MBA.

 

Data protection:

The protection and security of person-related data of our existing and potential clients is of high priority for us. Due to professional rules, we are obligated to apply the highest level of confidentiality. During processing person-related data, we of course strictly comply with all relevant data protection provisions such as the data protection law and the EU-Regulation on data protection. Dr. Peter Payer LLM, MBA acts as the responsible data protection officer.

The collection, processing and use of person-related data takes exclusively place based on the mandat given to us by our clients as well as their consent. The purpose is the fulfillment of the contractual relation with our clients, the execution of pre-contractual measures, the compliance with legal obligations and the enforcement, exercise and defense of legal claims.

The person-related data contains personal and factual information about the client such as name, title, day of birth, gender, family status, citizenship, address, contact data, social security number, bank data, salary, health data, criminal record, company name, and company registration number. They are only collected and used to the extend being necessary to fulfill the mandate. The recipients of this person-related data are primarily the competent courts and authorities, the opponents of our clients and their attorneys, court experts, tax advisers, and other service providers.

The person-related data is stored for a period of time being necessary to fulfill legally determined deadlines for safe-keeping, to fulfill given mandates, and to enforce, exercise, or defend legal claims. If data processsing takes place based on the explicit consent of the person affected, it stops with the withdrawl of this consent.

The person affected by data processing has numerous rights, which in particular comprise of the right of information, correction, deletion, restriction, data transfer and complaint (see article 7, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, and 77 of the EU-Regulaton on data protection). The clients are also entitled to contradict to the data processing. In such case, the client will be asked for the reasons. Should the contradiction be legally justified, the data processing will be stopped unless cogent laws prohibit that.

It is required for the fulfillment of our mandates that our clients provide the necessary person-related data. In case they reject to do so, we are entilted to reject the mandate. If data does not get collected from the affected person directly, it can also be collected from public resources such as company register or central residence register.

Our web-page uses cookies in order to improve quality of use of our web-page. You can contradict to the use of such cookies by adapting your browser accordingly. Cookies are small text files, which are temporarily laid down on your computer and are saved by your browser. We primarily use Google-Analytics. This tool uses cookies to collect standard protocol information and information on the behaviour of our web-page visitors. The following information is primarily collected: IP-address, browser, typ of hardware, country, service provider, screen resolution, duration of use, language, hardware system, and the visitors´behaviour on our web-page. Google uses this information to evaluate our visitors´ activities on our web-page. By doing so, they usually safe the collected information on a Google server in the US or in another non-EU-member country.

IMPRESSUM

 

Offenlegung gemäß § 5 E-Commerce-Gesetz und § 25 Mediengesetz

 

Dr. Peter Payer LLM, MBA

Wirtschaftsanwalt und Mediator

E-Mail: office@pp-recht.at

Webseite: www.pp-recht.at

Kanzleisitz:

Untere Viaduktgasse 55, 1030 Wien

Telefon: +43 (0)1 9664810, Fax: +43 (0)1 9661141

Sprechstelle:

Bachlbergweg 108, 4040 Linz

Telefon: +43 (0)732 286145, Fax: +43 (0)732 286145-10

 

R-Code: R148395

UID: ATU57245519

 

Kammerzugehörigkeit: Rechtsanwaltskammer Wien

Berufliche Vorschriften: RAO und RL-BA abrufbar unter ww.oerak.at

 

Gegenstand des Unternehmens:

Der Gegenstand des Unternehmens umfasst die Ausübung der Rechtsanwaltschaft einschließlich der erforderlichen Hilfstätigkeiten. Die Webseite dient der allgemeinen Information bestehender und potentieller neuer Mandanten. Ziel ist die Präsentation der Rechtsanwaltskanzlei und deren Dienstleistungen.

 

Haftungsauschluss und geistige Eigentumsrechte

 

Die Informationen auf dieser Webseite einschließlich der Video-Clips wurden ausschließlich zum Zweck der allgemeinen Information bereitgestellt. Diese stellen jedoch keine rechtliche Auskunft oder Beratung dar und können eine solche auch nicht ersetzen. Jede rechtliche Problemstellung bedarf einer eingehenden juristischen Analyse und persönlichen Beratung durch einen Rechtsanwalt.

 

Dr. Peter Payer LLM, MBA übernimmt daher keine Haftung für direkte, indirekt, zufällige oder sonstige Schäden einschließlich Folgeschäden, die sich aus dem Zugang und/oder der Verwendung dieser Webseite und deren Inhalte ergeben. Dies beinhaltet ausdrücklich auch möglicherweise vorhandene Computerviren, welche trotz größter Sorgfalt auftreten können. Die Webseite kann mit anderen Webseiten verlinkt sein bzw. können andere Webseiten auf diese Webseite verweisen. Dr. Peter Payer LLM, MBA übernimmt keinerlei Haftung für den Inhalt dieser anderen Webseiten.

 

Auf dieser Webseite können Plugins von sozialen Netzwerken, Videoportalen und Konferenzplattformen (z.B. LinkedIn, Youtube oder Zoom) integriert sein, welche Sie am Logo erkennen. Bei Nutzung der Plugins kann es zu einer direkten Verbindungsherstellung zwischen Ihrem Server und dem Server des Netzwerkes, Videoportals bzw. Konferenzplattform kommen. Dr. Peter Payer LLM, MBA hat keinen Einfluss auf den Inhalt dieser Netzwerke, Videoportale und Konferenzplattformen sowie auf die über diese Verbindung allenfalls den Netzwerken, Videoportalen bzw. Konferenzplattformen zugänglich gemachten Informationen und Daten. Aus diesem Grund wird jegliche Haftung für die missbräuchliche Verwendung von Daten und Informationen sowie die Verletzung von datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen durch diese sozialen Netzwerke, Videoportale und Konferenzplattformen ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.

 

Der gesamte Inhalt der Webseite ist durch die entsprechenden geistigen Eigentumsrechte geschützt. Sämtliche Informationen, Texte, Bilder, Video-Clips und/oder Graphiken auf dieser Webseite dürfen daher ohne die ausdrückliche vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung von Dr. Peter Payer LLM, MBA, weder im Ganzen noch in Teilen, zu welchem Zweck auch immer, verwendet, vervielfältigt, verändert, bearbeitet, weitergeleitet, veröffentlicht oder in sonstiger Weise verwendet werden.

 

Datenschutz:

 

Der Schutz und die Sicherheit personenbezogener Daten unserer existierenden und potentiellen Mandanten ist uns ein großes Anliegen. Wir sind aufgrund standesrechtlicher Regeln verpflichtet, ein Höchstmaß an Vertraulichkeit einzuhalten. Bei der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten halten wir selbstverständlich sämtliche relevanten datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen wie z.B. das Datenschutzgesetz und die EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung strikt ein. Als Datenschutzverantwortlicher fungiert Herr Dr. Peter Payer LLM, MBA.

 

Die Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung personenbezogener Daten erfolgt ausschließlich auf Grundlage des uns von unseren Mandanten erteilten Auftrages sowie deren Zustimmung. Zweck ist die Erfüllung der mit unseren Mandanten bestehenden Vertragsverhältnisse, die Durchführung vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen, die Einhaltung gesetzlicher Verpflichtungen und die Geltendmachung, Ausübung und Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen.

 

Personenbezogene Daten sind persönliche und sachliche Angaben der Mandanten wie z.B. Name, Titel, Geburtsdatum, Geschlecht, Familienstand, Staatsbürgerschaft, Adresse, Kontaktdaten, Sozialversicherungsnummer, Bankdaten, Löhne/Gehälter, Gesundheitsdaten, Strafregisterauskünfte, Firma und Firmenbuchnummer. Sie werden nur im zur Auftragserfüllung notwendigen Ausmaß erfasst und verwendet. Empfänger dieser personenbezogenen Daten sind primär zuständige Gerichte und Behörden, Gegner unserer Mandanten und deren Rechtsvertreter, Sachverständige, Steuerberater und sonstige Dienstleister.

 

Die personenbezogenen Daten werden solange aufbewahrt, als dies zur Erfüllung gesetzlicher Aufbewahrungsfristen, der erteilten Aufträge und zur Geltendmachung, Ausübung oder Verteidigung von Rechtsansprüchen erforderlich ist. Sofern die Datenverarbeitungsgrundlage durch eine ausdrückliche Einwilligung des Betroffenen erfolgt, so endet diese auch bei Widerruf derselben.

 

Dem von der Datenverarbeitung Betroffenen steht eine Vielzahl von Rechtsansprüchen zu, welche insbesondere das Recht auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung, Datenübertragbarkeit und Beschwerde umfassen (siehe Art. 7, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21 und 77 der EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung). Die Mandanten sind berechtigt, der Verarbeitung ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu widersprechen. In diesem Fall werden sie um Darlegung der diesbezüglichen Gründe gebeten. Sollte der Widerruf rechtlich begründet sein, so wird die Datenverarbeitung eingestellt, sofern nicht zwingende gesetzliche Bestimmungen dies untersagen.

 

Die Bereitstellung personenbezogener Daten ist für die Erfüllung der uns erteilten Aufträge erforderlich. Bei Verweigerung derselben sind wir zur Ablehnung des Auftrages berechtigt. Sofern die Daten nicht von der betroffenen Person direkt erhoben werden, so können diese aus öffentlichen Datenbanken wie z.B. dem Firmenbuch oder dem Zentralen Melderegister entnommen werden.

 

Unsere Webseite verwendet Cookies, um die Nutzung unserer Webseite durch Sie zu verbessern. Sie können der Verwendung von Cookies z.B. über Einstellung Ihres Browsers widersprechen. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die auf ihrem Rechner vorrübergehend abgelegt werden und die ihr Browser speichert. Wir verwenden primär Google-Analytics. Dieses Analyse-Tool verwendet Cookies, um Standard-Protokollierungsinformationen sowie das Besucherverhalten auf unserer Webseite zu erfassen. Es werden primär folgende Informationen gesammelt: IP-Adresse, Browser, Gerätetyp, Land, Serviceprovider, Bildschirmauflösung, Verweildauer, Sprache, Betriebssystem und Besuchsverhalten auf der Webseite. Google nutzt diese Informationen, um die Nutzung unserer Webseite auszuwerten. Dabei werden die erhaltenen Informationen in aller Regel auf einem Server von Google in den USA oder in einem anderen Nicht-EU-Staat gespeichert.